Nontuberculous Mycobacteria


Atypical Mycobacteria

Atypical Mycobacterium

Mycobacteria, Atypical

Mycobacterium duvalii

Mycobacterium flavescens

Mycobacterium gilvum

Mycobacterium gordonae

Mycobacterium obuense

Mycobacterium szulgai

Mycobacterium terrae

Mycobacterium, Atypical

Nontuberculous Mycobacterium

Tuberculoid Bacillus

So-called atypical species of the genus MYCOBACTERIUM that do not cause tuberculosis. They are also called tuberculoid bacilli, i.e.: M. buruli, M. chelonae, M. duvalii, M. flavescens, M. fortuitum, M. gilvum, M. gordonae, M. intracellulare (see MYCOBACTERIUM AVIUM COMPLEX;), M. kansasii, M. marinum, M. obuense, M. scrofulaceum, M. szulgai, M. terrae, M. ulcerans, M. xenopi.